A quick run down

Feeling mental fatigue this week, so going back to basics and reminding myself what I originally started this blog for……..running.

Running 50 marathons by age 50 to be precise – in aid of the dementia research charity BRACE.

To that end, I did 30 miles in training last week – running four times.

I’m up to 41 marathons completed – 9 to go.

At £2,860 on my fundraising – with just over £1,000 to reach my £4,000 target.

So that’s literally, a quick run down!

And, taking inspiration from last week’s Desiderata quote, remembering what peace there is in a still keyboard.

 

One thought on “A quick run down

  1. Rosemary Bishop

    Good to know how much you need to meet your goal, with what I have to give you at the well looked forward to celebration PARTY I’m sure you’re gonna make it, with a little bit of help from your friends. RB X

    Reply

Leave a Reply

