Springing into action

I’ve gone from zizz to bizz….or in other words, from having a rest, to having lots on.

As far as writing goes, I contributed what’s the lead article in the latest BRACE newsletter. You can see it online here…….

http://www.alzheimers-brace.org/sites/default/files/newsletters/BRACEnewsletter_spring2015.pdf?utm_source=BRACE+Master+List%21&utm_campaign=622284cb82-BRACE_Spring_Newsletter_20153_30_2015&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_7ed74f6133-622284cb82-92226013

I’ve just published online the information needed to enter this year’s Otter Rail and River 10km and fun run, which I organise on behalf of  Tipton St John Playing Field Association. You can read more via the links on our website here – http://www.tiptonpfa.wordpress.com

I’ve written a couple of articles for the village newsletter the Tipton Times, which is out this week.

20150330_16520320150330_164602I’m in the process of redesigning and improving the garden – as you can see from the pictures not before time.

And I’m redecorating the lounge as we just had a replacement window fitted.

I was helping to marshal at a race yesterday, so hardly anytime to run much myself recently, but I reckon if I shoot off quickly now I can  get a couple of miles in.

Must be back soon as I’m off to see Still Alice, the Oscar-winning film starring Julianne Moore about dementia.

Spring is definitely in the air.

One thought on “Springing into action

Leave a Reply

