THANK YOU AND GOOD NIGHT!

At the BRACE agm with fellow marathon runners Simon and Paul

At the BRACE agm with fellow marathon runners Simon and Paul

I’ve made my 50 marathons at age 50. I’ve crossed that finish line. I’ve had that party.

Very exceptionally delighted to say that the whole challenge has, to date, raised in excess of £6,300 for BRACE dementia research. My original 10 marathons raised more than £6,000 for a number of different charities including Hospicecare, Motor Neurone Disease, Cystic Fibrosis and the British Heart Foundation.

If you include previous challenges – walking 460 miles around the Devon border, 630 miles along the South West Coast Path, parachuting out of a light aircraft, cycling the odd 100 miles or so, and the nine miles I walked in aid of Help the Aged when I was eight, it adds up to in excess of £40,000 in fundraising.

IMG_0257It’s a staggering amount of money.

A staggering amount of money that has been contributed and added to by so very many of my family and friends, along with kind, generous neighbours from the wonderful community in which I live, and kind, generous strangers I’ve met en route during these challenges.

 

I couldn’t have come this far, or achieved any of this without that continuing support.

THANK YOU EVERYONE SO VERY VERY MUCH!!!

I’m not going to hang up my trainers or stop writing, but I think we all deserve a rest now for a bit – don’t you.

It’s been an amazing journey and one that isn’t over yet.

So this isn’t a goodbye, simply TTFN x

PS: Watch this space!

 

 

One thought on “THANK YOU AND GOOD NIGHT!

Leave a Reply

